Not Yet Mommy

The long journey towards parenthood…

Not being myself? October 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Marie @ 11:48 pm

I recently had the mother of one of the children I work with tell me that I haven’t seemed like myself recently and that this concerned her. I chalked it up fighting the month-long bronchitis and just being tired, but, I don’t know, maybe I’m really not being myself right now. I’m certainly filled with a lot of emotions that I’ve never really had at any other point in my life and I’m finding myself at a strange crossroads.

I’m hoping that I figure this all out relatively soon and can get back to being “myself.” In the meantime, I guess I’m just going to have to get use to this new not-so-me.

 

Leave a Reply

