Not Yet Mommy

The long journey towards parenthood…

The single pink line of doom! August 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Stephanie Marie @ 3:10 pm

Sorry I missed my Sunday Savings post, but I spent the day huddled over the porcelain thrown, spilling my guts, so to speak. I have been nauseous, and heart burny, and generally yuck feeling for over a week now. I’ve had twinges and cramps and no PMS symptoms. This has lead to hope and anxiety and to the pregnancy test I took just minutes ago.

It was negative.

I won’t lie, I’ve quite sick of seeing a single pink line every time that I test. I’m sick of hoping and praying to get pregnant every month, only to be shot down by the fertility gods. I’m sick of people telling me that when I stop thinking about it, it will happen. How do I stop thinking about it?!

*Sigh*

I don’t even know what else to write.

 

Leave a Reply

