Not Yet Mommy

The long journey towards parenthood…

I broke down… October 26, 2009

Filed under: Dirty Diaper Laundry,Links — Stephanie Marie @ 10:57 pm
Tags: , ,

There have been a lot of things reacently that I’ve either said I was not going to do ever, or that I was going to hold off on, but today I caved. The biggest of which is Twitter, which I said that I would never sign up for because I didn’t see the point of it. I still don’t really see the point of it as it seems just like Facebook status updates, but I joined it so that I could cave on joining the give-a-ways on Dirty Diaper Laundry, which I said I was going to hold off on.

Ever since I stumbled upon Dirty Diaper Laundry I told myself that I would not be joining the contests or give-a-ways because I’m not a mom yet. Within the next year, yes, but not now and I didn’t want to be unfair. However the more and more I read the blog, the more I realize how beneficial it will be to possibly win some diapers and see what I like before investing in a huge stash of cloth diapers on my own (this is assuming I even win, though). But it’s not just diapers, either. I just entered to win this amazing baby carrier that will *gasp* fit Rodney comfortably! With him being so great about jumping on board for all of my crazy parenting obsessiveness recently, I at least want him to be comfortable while wearing the little squirt. Plus, it’ll be good to have a carrier that can hold a heavier child as, let’s face it, with the Miller history of gigantic babies, I’m preparing myself to push a watermelon out when I do have a baby.

If you’re interested, you can check out:

Dirty Diaper Laundry

 

http://dirtydiaperlaundry.com/a-review-of-the-boba-baby-carrier-and-a-giveaway/

and

http://dirtydiaperlaundry.com/baby-beehinds-minkee-magic-all-giveaway/

As an aside and an update to yesterday’s post, I went to the thrift today and found four more books in my Disney book series (as well as inadvertantly starting two new series), along with many other books. I ended up with 36 books for about $10, which comes out to about $.27 each! Not a bad deal if I do say so myself! Although, next week’s bounty will be even better because the pink tags will be on sale and most of the book bags have pink tags on them. Score!

 

Leave a Reply

